Year Calendar

  • Branch meeting: All about swarms

    Wednesday, January 8, 2020: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    Whitefriars, 14 Gravel Walk, Canterbury CT1 2TF, UK
  • January 2020 committee meeting

    Monday, January 20, 2020: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    Duke of Cumberland, Barham
  • Branch meeting: Registered medicines in beekeeping: why bother?

    Wednesday, February 5, 2020: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    Whitefriars, 14 Gravel Walk, Canterbury CT1 2TF, UK
  • closing date for BBKA written exam applications

    Monday, February 10, 2020: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Closing date for practical assessment applications

    Friday, February 28, 2020: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Branch meeting: Apiary Planning

    Wednesday, March 11, 2020: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    Whitefriars, 14 Gravel Walk, Canterbury CT1 2TF, UK
  • March 2020 committee meeting

    Thursday, March 12, 2020: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    duke of cumberland, Barham
  • Beetradex

    Saturday, March 14, 2020: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Hall H2, Stoneleigh Park, Warks CV8 2LG
  • Branch apiary meeting

    Saturday, May 2, 2020: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    Palmsted Wood, Canterbury, UK
  • Meet the public: BeeDay at Whitefriars

    Saturday, May 23, 2020: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Branch apiary meeting

    Saturday, June 6, 2020: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Meet the public:Brogdale Strawberry Fair

    Sunday, June 21, 2020: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Brogdale Collections, Brogdale Farm House, Brogdale Rd, Faversham ME13 8XZ, UK
  • Branch apiary meeting

    Saturday, July 4, 2020: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Kent County Show, featuring Kent BKA beekeeping tent

    Friday, July 10, 2020: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Kent Showground Detling Maidstone Kent ME14 3JF
  • Kent County Show, featuring Kent BKA beekeeping tent

    Saturday, July 11, 2020: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Kent Showground Detling Maidstone Kent ME14 3JF
  • Kent County Show, featuring Kent BKA beekeeping tent

    Sunday, July 12, 2020: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Kent Showground Detling Maidstone Kent ME14 3JF
  • Meet the public:Brogdale Cherry Fair

    Sunday, July 19, 2020: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Brogdale Collections, Brogdale Farm House, Brogdale Rd, Faversham ME13 8XZ, UK
  • Branch apiary meeting

    Saturday, August 1, 2020: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Meet the public: BeeDay at Whitefriars

    Saturday, August 29, 2020: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Closing date for microscopy assessment applications

    Monday, August 31, 2020: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Branch apiary meeting

    Saturday, September 5, 2020: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • East Kent Ploughing Match

    Wednesday, September 30, 2020: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
    UPPER VENSON FARM, EASTRY, KENT CT14 0FH
  • closing date for BBKA written exam applications

    Wednesday, September 30, 2020: 12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
  • Meet the public:Brogdale Apple Festival

    Saturday, October 17, 2020: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Brogdale Collections, Brogdale Farm House, Brogdale Rd, Faversham ME13 8XZ, UK
  • Meet the public:Brogdale Apple Festival

    Sunday, October 18, 2020: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Brogdale Collections, Brogdale Farm House, Brogdale Rd, Faversham ME13 8XZ, UK
  • National Honey Show

    Thursday, October 22, 2020: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Sandown Park Racecourse, Portsmouth Rd, Esher KT10 9RT, UK
  • National Honey Show

    Friday, October 23, 2020: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Sandown Park Racecourse, Portsmouth Rd, Esher KT10 9RT, UK
  • National Honey Show

    Saturday, October 24, 2020: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Sandown Park Racecourse, Portsmouth Rd, Esher KT10 9RT, UK
  • Dover and District BKA Honey Show

    Saturday, October 31, 2020: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    Shepherdswell Village Hall CT15 7NN