Year Calendar

  • Q&A, and simple wax processing

    Wednesday, January 9, 2019: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    Whitefriars management suite, Canterbury CT1 2TF
  • Varroa treatment at Bekesbourne

    Saturday, January 12, 2019: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
    Palmsted Wood, Canterbury, UK
  • alternate time for Varroa treatment

    Sunday, January 13, 2019: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
  • Committee meeting

    Thursday, January 24, 2019: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    The Old Gate Inn, 162-164 New Dover Rd, Canterbury CT1 3EL, UK
  • Lauren Kennedy - Making a Buzz for the Coast

    Wednesday, February 6, 2019: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    Whitefriars, 14 Gravel Walk, Canterbury CT1 2TF, UK
  • closing date for applications for BBKA module examinations

    Saturday, February 9, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • closing date for application for BBKA practical examinations

    Thursday, February 28, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • The yellow-legged Hornet

    Wednesday, March 6, 2019: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    Whitefriars, 14 Gravel Walk, Canterbury CT1 2TF, UK
  • Bee TradeX

    Saturday, March 9, 2019: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
    Hall H2, NEAC Stoneleigh Park, Stoneleigh, Kenilworth CV8 2LZ, UK
  • Holding back the tide

    Sunday, March 17, 2019: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Herne Village Centre, School Lane, Herne, Herne Bay, CT6 7AP
  • committee meeting

    Thursday, March 21, 2019: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    The Old Gate Inn, 162-164 New Dover Rd, Canterbury CT1 3EL, UK
  • BBKA module examinations

    Saturday, March 23, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • closing date for applications to sit BBKA Honey Bee Breeding certificate

    Sunday, March 31, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Apiary meeting

    Saturday, April 6, 2019: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    Palmsted Wood, Canterbury, UK
  • BBKA Spring Convention

    Friday, April 12, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Harper Adams University, Edgmond, Newport TF10 8NB, UK
  • BBKA Spring Convention

    Friday, April 12, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Harper Adams University, Edgmond, Newport TF10 8NB, UK
  • BBKA Spring Convention

    Friday, April 12, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Harper Adams University, Edgmond, Newport TF10 8NB, UK
  • West Sussex Annual Bee Market & Auction

    Saturday, April 27, 2019: 8:30 am - 2:00 pm
    Chichester College – Brinsbury Campus, North Heath, Pulborough, RH20 1DL
  • Apiary Meeting

    Saturday, May 4, 2019: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    The White Horse Inn, 53 High St, Bridge, Canterbury CT4 5LA, UK
  • Apiary Meeting

    Saturday, May 11, 2019: 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm
    Palmsted Wood, Canterbury, UK
  • committee meeting

    Monday, May 20, 2019: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    Duke of Cumberland, The Street, Barham, Canterbury CT4 6NY, UK
  • Whitefriars BeeDay

    Saturday, May 25, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Apiary Meeting

    Saturday, June 1, 2019: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    Bigbury Orchard, Bigbury Road, Harbledown
  • KBKA AGM

    Saturday, June 15, 2019: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Lenham Community Centre, 12 Groom Way, Lenham, Maidstone ME17 2QT, UK
  • Strawberry Fair at Brogdale

    Sunday, June 16, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • closing date for entries to Kent Honey Show

    Friday, June 28, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Bee safari

    Saturday, June 29, 2019: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Kent Bees and Honey Show

    Friday, July 5, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Detling Showground, Detling Hill, Maidstone ME14 3JE, UK
  • Kent Bees and Honey Show

    Friday, July 5, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Detling Showground, Detling Hill, Maidstone ME14 3JE, UK
  • Kent Bees and Honey Show

    Friday, July 5, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Detling Showground, Detling Hill, Maidstone ME14 3JE, UK
  • Cherry Festival at Brogdale

    Sunday, July 21, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Apiary meeting

    Saturday, July 27, 2019: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    Waverley. Stanford North TN25 6DL
  • Summer committee meeting

    Tuesday, August 13, 2019: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    Duke of Cumberland, The Street, Barham, Canterbury CT4 6NY, UK
  • closing date for entries to the East Kent Ploughing Match

    Friday, August 23, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Whitefriars BeeDay

    Saturday, August 31, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Closing date to apply for Microscopy Assessment

    Saturday, August 31, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Apiary Meeting

    Saturday, September 7, 2019: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    Palmsted Wood, Canterbury, UK
  • East Kent Ploughing match

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    WEST COURT FARM, SHEPHERDSWELL, CT15 5PZ
  • Closing date for applications for BBKA module exams

    Monday, September 30, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Indoor branch meeting

    Wednesday, October 2, 2019: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
  • Apple Fair at Brogdale

    Saturday, October 19, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Dover Honey Show

    Saturday, October 19, 2019: 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
    Shepherdswell Village Hall CT15 7NN
  • National Honey Show

    Thursday, October 24, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Sandown Park Racecourse, Esher, Surrey, KT10 9AJ, UK
  • Branch meeting and AGM

    Wednesday, November 6, 2019: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
  • BBKA module examinations

    Saturday, November 9, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • BBKA microscopy assessments

    Saturday, November 23, 2019: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Christmas Party

    Saturday, November 30, 2019: 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    51.2858607,1.0276248