Year Calendar

  • queen rearing subcommittee meeting

    Monday, January 9, 2017: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    The Old Gate Inn, 162-164 New Dover Rd, Canterbury CT1 3EL, UK
  • BBKA Annual Delegates meeting

    Saturday, January 14, 2017: 10:30 am - 4:00 pm
    The National Beekeeping Centre, Stoneleigh Park, Kenilworth CV8 2LG
  • bumblebee research: How bees learn from each other

    Wednesday, January 18, 2017: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    Whitefriars Management Suite Canterbury CT1 2TF
  • committee meeting

    Thursday, January 26, 2017: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    The Old Gate Inn, 162-164 New Dover Rd, Canterbury CT1 3EL, UK
  • closing date to apply for BBKA exam modules

    Friday, February 10, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Helping to relieve extreme poverty: practical experiences of beekeeping in Uganda

    Wednesday, February 15, 2017: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    Whitefriars Management Suite Canterbury CT1 2TF
  • European Foul Brood Talk at Thanet Beekeepers

    Sunday, February 19, 2017: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    Taddy’s Barn, East Northdown Farm, George Hill Road, Broadstairs, CT10 3BJ
  • queen rearing working party

    Wednesday, February 22, 2017: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    The Old Gate Inn, 162-164 New Dover Rd, Canterbury CT1 3EL, UK
  • Opening beehives at DDBKA

    Saturday, February 25, 2017: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    Alkham Village Hall, CT15 7BU
  • closing date for applications for GenHus and AdvHus assessments

    Tuesday, February 28, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Bee Trade Exhibition

    Saturday, March 4, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Hall H3, Stoneleigh Park, Warwickshire, CV8 2LG
  • committee meeting

    Wednesday, March 8, 2017: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    The Old Gate Inn, 162-164 New Dover Rd, Canterbury CT1 3EL, UK
  • Introduction to Beekeeping Course

    Tuesday, March 14, 2017: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Barham, Canterbury CT4, UK
  • Queen rearing principles

    Wednesday, March 15, 2017: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    Whitefriars Management Suite Canterbury CT1 2TF
  • BKKA module examinations

    Saturday, March 18, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Introduction to Beekeeping Course

    Tuesday, March 21, 2017: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Barham, Canterbury CT4, UK
  • Derek Mitchell @ DDBKA

    Saturday, March 25, 2017: 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
    Alkham Village Hall CT15 7BU
  • Introduction to Beekeeping Course

    Tuesday, March 28, 2017: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Barham, Canterbury CT4, UK
  • BBKA Spring Convention

    Friday, April 7, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Harper Adams University, Edgmond, Newport TF10 8NB, UK
  • BBKA Spring Convention

    Friday, April 7, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Harper Adams University, Edgmond, Newport TF10 8NB, UK
  • BBKA Spring Convention

    Friday, April 7, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Harper Adams University, Edgmond, Newport TF10 8NB, UK
  • Introduction to Beekeeping Course

    Tuesday, April 18, 2017: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Barham, Canterbury CT4, UK
  • Apiary meeting

    Saturday, April 22, 2017: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    Stanford TN25 6DL
  • Introduction to Beekeeping Course

    Tuesday, April 25, 2017: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Barham, Canterbury CT4, UK
  • Introduction to Beekeeping Course

    Tuesday, May 2, 2017: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Barham, Canterbury CT4, UK
  • committee meeting

    Thursday, May 4, 2017: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    The Old Gate Inn, 162-164 New Dover Rd, Canterbury CT1 3EL, UK
  • Apiary meeting: bee safari

    Saturday, May 6, 2017: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Yalding Beekeepers Auction and Garden event

    Saturday, May 13, 2017: 10:30 am - 4:00 pm
    The Gardens, Benover Road, Yalding ME18 6EX
  • Canterbury in Bloom: meet the public at Whitefriars

    Saturday, May 27, 2017: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
    Gravel Walk, Canterbury, Kent CT1 2TF
  • Apiary meeting: Queen rearing

    Saturday, June 3, 2017: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    34 Whitstable Road, Canterbury CT2 8DQ
  • Bees and Honey at the South of England Show 2017

    Thursday, June 8, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Ardingly, Haywards Heath RH17 6TL
  • Bees and Honey at the South of England Show 2017

    Thursday, June 8, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Ardingly, Haywards Heath RH17 6TL
  • Bees and Honey at the South of England Show 2017

    Thursday, June 8, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Ardingly, Haywards Heath RH17 6TL
  • BBKA advanced husbandry assessments

    Friday, June 9, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Stoneleigh Park Kenilworth CV8 2LG
  • Canterbury Young Farmers to visit CBKA apiary

    Thursday, June 22, 2017: 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • potential date for BBKA advanced husbandry assessment

    Friday, June 23, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Stoneleigh Park Kenilworth CV8 2LG
  • potential date for BBKA advanced husbandry assessment

    Friday, June 23, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Stoneleigh Park Kenilworth CV8 2LG
  • potential date for BBKA advanced husbandry assessment

    Friday, June 23, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Stoneleigh Park Kenilworth CV8 2LG
  • Apiary meeting: Waldershare Park

    Saturday, July 1, 2017: 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm
    Waldershare Park, Shepherdswell, Dover CT15, UK
  • committee meeting

    Wednesday, July 5, 2017: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    The Old Gate Inn, 162-164 New Dover Rd, Canterbury CT1 3EL, UK
  • KBKA Honey Show

    Friday, July 7, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Kent County Agricultural Society, Kent Showground, Detling, Maidstone ME14 3JF, UK
  • KBKA Honey Show

    Friday, July 7, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Kent County Agricultural Society, Kent Showground, Detling, Maidstone ME14 3JF, UK
  • KBKA Honey Show

    Friday, July 7, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Kent County Agricultural Society, Kent Showground, Detling, Maidstone ME14 3JF, UK
  • Brogdale Cherry Festival

    Sunday, July 16, 2017: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
    Brogdale Collections, Brogdale Farm House, Brogdale Rd, Faversham ME13 8XZ, UK
  • meeting

    Sunday, July 30, 2017: 8:00 am - 8:30 am
    Whitefriars
  • Apiary meeting

    Saturday, August 5, 2017: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    6a Westbere Lane, CT2 0HH
  • closing date for entries to East Kent Ploughing Match show

    Friday, August 25, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • closing date to apply to sit Microscopy Certificate

    Thursday, August 31, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Apiary meeting: Varroa

    Saturday, September 2, 2017: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    51.266925, 1.125487
  • committee meeting

    Monday, September 4, 2017: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    The Old Gate Inn, 162-164 New Dover Rd, Canterbury CT1 3EL, UK
  • East Kent Ploughing Match

    Wednesday, September 27, 2017: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
    Quex Park, Manston Road, Birchington CT7 0HR
  • closing date for applications for BBKA modules

    Saturday, September 30, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • indoor meeting

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    Whitefriars Management Suite Canterbury CT1 2TF
  • closing date for National Honey Show entries

    Monday, October 9, 2017: 6:00 am - 7:00 am
  • Brogdale Apple Festival

    Saturday, October 14, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Brogdale Collections, Brogdale Farm, Brogdale Rd, Faversham ME13 8XZ, UK
  • Brogdale Apple Festival

    Saturday, October 14, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Brogdale Collections, Brogdale Farm, Brogdale Rd, Faversham ME13 8XZ, UK
  • DDBKA Honey Show

    Saturday, October 21, 2017: 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
    Shepherdswell Village Hall, CT15 7NN
  • KBKA autumn lectures

    Sunday, October 22, 2017: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    Lenham Community Centre, Groom Way, Lenham, Maidstone ME17 2QT, UK
  • National Honey Show

    Thursday, October 26, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Sandown Park Racecourse, Portsmouth Rd, Esher KT10 9AJ, UK
  • National Honey Show

    Thursday, October 26, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Sandown Park Racecourse, Portsmouth Rd, Esher KT10 9AJ, UK
  • National Honey Show

    Thursday, October 26, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
    Sandown Park Racecourse, Portsmouth Rd, Esher KT10 9AJ, UK
  • BBKA examinations day

    Saturday, November 11, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • indoor meeting and AGM

    Wednesday, November 15, 2017: 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
    Whitefriars Management Suite Canterbury CT1 2TF
  • BBKA microscopy examinations

    Saturday, November 25, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • BBKA microscopy examinations

    Saturday, November 25, 2017: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  • Christmas social

    Friday, December 1, 2017: 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    St Michael's hall, Upper Harbledown, Roman Road, Upper Harbledown, CT2 9AT